The LRVS22 Agenda is here!

Be sure to get your ticket and download the App to be a part of this 3 day global event!

Get the LRVS22 App

Day 1 - 21st September, 2022

KEYNOTE SPEAKER

5:15pm CET / 11:15am EDT / 8am PT

Dr Juan Flores Preciado, Surface Engineer, SPACEX

Space & Harsh Environment Lubrication

Panel 1: Energy Superheroes: Reliably Inspiring the Energy Future 

6pm CET / 12pm EDT / 9am PT

  • Erin Twamley - Author and Educator, STEM Superheroes, LLC.
  • Jennifer Hill - Senior Operator, OGE Energy Corp.-Muskogee Power Plant
  • Kathy Hannun - Co-founder & President, Dandelion
  • Gulnaaz Afzal - Quality Engineer, Rivian Automotive
  • Lana Norton - Executive Director and Founder, Women of Powerline Technicians

630pm CET / 1230pm EDT / 930am PT

Ryan Chan

UPKEEP

Asset Operations — The Future of Maintenance, Reliability, and Operations

Blair Fraser

UE SYSTEMS INC

Why Maintenance & Reliability Communications Goes Wrong, and How to Fix it!

Dr Michael Howard

ERBESSD INSTRUMENTS

The Future of Vibration Analysis – Understanding MEMS (Micro- Electro Mechanical Systems)
Technology

Doug Sackett

TOTALENERGIES USA

Tribology & Sustainability: How You Can Integrate into Your Plant Reliability Program

730pm CET / 130pm EDT / 1030am PT

Elaine Hepley

POLARIS LABORATORIES

New Techniques in Varnish Analysis

Kathy Nelson

WEST MONROE

Normalizing Women in STEM

Claudia Gomez-Villeneuve

WOMEN IN ENGINEERING
SUMMIT LTD
The 30 by 30 Initiative: Lessons from 5 Years of the Women in Engineering Summit

Noah Bethel

PdMA CORPORATION

How to Use Reliability to Offset Supply Chain

8pm CET / 2pm EDT / 11am PT

Alan Rienstra & Haris Trobradovic

SDT ULTRASOUND SOLUTIONS

Ultrasound for Reliability Rapid Fire with AH & HT

Mark Barnes

DES CASE CORP

The Impact of Water on Pump Reliability

Jake Mazulewicz

JMA HUMAN RELIABILITY
STRATEGIES LLC
Seven Practical Steps to Build a Culture of Human Reliability

Jim Hannon

EXXONMOBIL

Mobil Solvancer: Improving Turbine Reliability and Reducing Cost of Operation
through Advanced Technologies

930pm CET / 330pm EDT / 1230pm PT

Howard Penrose

MOTORDOC LLC

Introduction to Electrical and Current Signature Analysis for Mechanical System

Prof Max Marian

PONTIFICIA UNIVERSIDAD
CATÓLICA DE CHILE
Machine Learning in Tribology

Andre-Michel Ferrari

ENBRIDGE PIPELINES INC
Building a P-F Curve Using
Reliability Engineering Principles

Adrian Messer

PROGRESSIVE RELIABILITY

Reliability for Hiring: The Answers Are in Plain Sight

10pm CET / 4pm EDT / 1pm PT

Michael Parker

LUBRICATION ENGINEERS

Are Your Lubricants Reliable?

Elona Rista

SOLAR TURBINES

TOPP Test - Key Findings from Benchmarking Turbine Oils Via
Accelerated Aging Tests

Bryan Bieschke

BOWERY FARMING
Maintaining Humans

Dries Van Loon

NANOPRECISE

Reliability vs Net Zero, Linking Fault Modes
to Carbon Footprint

Panel 2: Leadership in 2022 

1030pm CET / 430pm EDT / 130pm PT

  • Rob Kalwarowsky - High-Performance Leadership Coach, Elite High Performance
  • Charli K. MatthewsCEO, Empowering Pumps & Equipment
  • Adrian MesserVP of Executive Services, Progressive Reliability

Day 2 - 22nd September, 2022

Panel 3: Incorporating ESG in Organizations

905am CET / 305am EDT / 1205am PT

  • Pierre Vanderkelen - CEO, Fluitec
  • Ricardo FloresKnowledge Management Officer, Solar Impulse Foundation
  • Mika PerttulaCEO, Fluid Intelligence Oy

935am CET / 335am EDT / 1235am PT

Wojciech Majka

ECOL SP Z.O.O

Industrial Lubrication Outsourcing Using the
ICML 55.1 Standard

Carsten Giebeler

SPECTROLYTIC LTD

Advancements in Inline Oil
Condition Monitoring

Rafe Britton

LUBRICATION EXPERT
Why do All Our Presentations Suck? - Strategies for Increasing
Engagement with Lubrication Topics

Ricardo Flores

SOLAR IMPULSE FOUNDATION

Efficient Solution Label: How the Solar Impulse Foundation is Selecting and Boosting the Adoption of Clean and Profitable Technologies

1005am CET / 405am EDT / 105am PT

Sean Robins

OILSIMPLE

Simple Lubrication and Maintenance Incentive
Solutions to Make You More Valuable to the 
Marketplace

Matthew Moore

PETROFAC

Advantages of Risk Based
Condition Monitoring

Will Ocean

MAINTAIN RELIABILITY
Lubrication Factor Using
Vibration Analysis

Tomas Klima

ECOL INDUSTRIAL S.R.O

Turbine Engineer Dilemma: To Clean a Disastrously Polluted Turbine Oil System or Build a New One?

11am CET / 5am EDT / 2am PT

Gregory Romer

HYDROCARBON PROGRAM CONSULTANCY

Defining the PF Interval with Lubrication
Related Failures

Jonathan David

THE MAINTENANCE INSTITUTE

Gaining the Edge in Business with Lubrication Excellence & Predictive Analytics

Jakub Chlodek

ECOL SP Z.O.O.
Miscibility of Gear Oils for Wind Turbines

Jonathan Venditti

KLÜBER LUBRICATION MÜNCHEN

Optimal Efficiency and Maximum Reliability
through Specialty Lubricants

1130am CET / 530am EDT / 230am PT

Jon Aramburu

ATTEN2

Benefits of Online Solutions in Lubricant Lifecycle Monitoring: Focus on Asset Condition Management

Preeti Prasad

ECOLAB

IIoT at Lubrication to Feed-
Cooling Tower Reliability

Mika Perttula

FLUID INTELLIGENCE OY

How Lubricants CO2 Footprint Analysis 
Contributes to Organization’s Net Zero
Targets?

1230pm CET / 630am EDT / 330am PT

Vanda Franco

PETROTEC

Are We Listening to Our Machines? The QATAR
Edition

Reynir Hilmisson

POSIEDON SYSTEMS

Advances in Lubrication Sensor Technology

Umut Arslan

SGS TURKIYE
Understanding of Oil Analysis Reports

Manas Ranjan Pattnayak

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY DELHI

Air Lubrication for the Environment and
Sustainable Development of Industrialized
Humankind: Present and Future Prospects

1pm CET / 7am EDT / 4am PT

Andy Gager

AMG INTERNATIONAL CONSULTING LLC

ISO31000:2018 Standard and How it Relates to
ISO55000-Asset Management

Bill Keeter

BK RELIABILITY

Condition Monitoring: It’s Not About the Tools

Rich Wurzbach

MRG Labs
Establishing On-site Grease
Analysis capabilities with Minilab Screening Tools

Erik Mosselaar

DISTENCE OY

Condition Monitoring: Driving Progress
Toward Sustainability Goals

2pm CET / 8am EDT / 5am PT

Lucas & Charlie Marino

EAST PARTNERSHIP

The Criticality of Corrosion Prevention

Angel Torres

VISUALK

7 Steps to Predictive Maintenance

Douglas Purnell Jr

FLUITEC
Know thy Enemy: Varnish

Anshuman Agrawal

MINIMAC SYSTEMS PVT

How does your Lubrication Reliability Impact
Carbon Emission?

230pm CET / 830am EDT / 530am PT

Anjelica Williams

RELIABILITY X

The Importance of Marketing, Networking, and
Mentorship in the Reliability Industry

Greg Livingstone & Sanya Mathura

FLUITEC & STRATEGIC
RELIABILITY SOLUTIONS
Preventing Turbomachinery
Cholesterol: A Story of Varnish

Justin Hatfield

HECO INC
Spare Electric Motors - Can You Count on Them?

330pm CET / 930am EDT / 630am PT

Gakuo Ndonga

SKF

Bearings & Lubrication: Understanding the
Selection Process

Cliff Williams

TOTAL MAINTENANCE
SOLUTIONS LTD
Steps to building Reliability - the Key Lessons

Mark Miller

BIOSYNTHETIC TECHNOLOGIES

A Comprehensive Evaluation of Sustainable
Raw Materials in Lubricant Production

Panel 4: What Does a Machinery Lubrication Engineer (MLE)® Actually Do in the Real World?

4pm CET / 10am EDT / 7am PT

  • Paul Hiller - Marketing Manager, International Council for Machinery Lubrication (ICML)
  • Michael D. HollowayPresident, 5th Order Industry
  • Rich WurzbachPresident, MRG Laboratories
  • Wojciech Majka - Co-owner, President & CEO of Ecol Sp. z o.o.

5pm CET / 11am EDT / 8am PT

Maxwell Holloway

5TH ORDER INDUSTRY

Incorporating your Data into a Learning
Management System

JD Solomon

JD SOLOMON INC

How to Effectively Communicate
Complex Information to Decision Makers

Jaime De Luque

IDH
6 Reasons Why Our Techs
Don’t Like to Lube And How to Approach this Issue

Rob Kalwarowsky

ELITE HIGH PERFORMANCE

How to Avoid Becoming an A$$hole Boss

530pm CET / 1130am EDT / 830am PT

Joel Levitt

SPRINGFIELD RESOURCES

Fundamentals of Lubrication Science for
Maintenance doers

Dr Lijesh Koottaparambil

LOUSIANA STATE UNIVERSITY

Grease Condition Monitoring Sensors

Don Donofrio

THE SNELL GROUP
Mechanical Infrared Inspections

Jorge Alarcon

BUREAU VERITAS

The Effect of Geopolitics on the Role of Oil
Analysis in Gas Turbine Power Generation

Panel 5: Sustainability & Lubrication

6pm CET / 12pm EDT / 9am PT

  • Greg Livingstone - Chief Innovation Officer, Fluitec
  • Jim HannonProduct Performance Principal, ExxonMobil
  • Jonathan Venditti - Market Manager - Chemical Industry, Klüber Lubrication München

Day 3 - 23rd September, 2022

605pm CET / 1205pm EDT / 905am PT

Drew Troyer

ACCENTURE

Upgrading Your EAM/ERP System? Employ a Business Process-Centered Configuration
Approach – Not Just a 
“Lift and Shift”

Michael Holloway

5th ORDER INDUSTRY

Advanced Employee Training - Applying Advanced Techniques
For Competency Development

Paul Daoust

SCIO ASSET MANAGEMENT INC
The Accountability Model - A Simple APM Framework

Ben Hartman

MRT LABORATORIES

Revitalizing In-Service Lubricants: Comparing Laboratory Studies to Real World Application

630pm CET / 1230pm EDT / 930am PT

Susan Lubell

STEPPE CONSULTING INC

Building the Business Case for Maintenance and Reliability Improvement

Don Donofrio

THE SNELL GROUP

Monitoring Electric Motor Starts

James Reyes-Picknell

CONSCIOUS ASSET
How to Know if Your Reliability and Maintenance Program Needs Help

Greg Livingstone

FLUITEC

The Drive towards Sustainable Lubrication

730pm CET / 130pm EDT / 1030am PT

Alejandro Meza

KLÜBER LUBRICATION NA

Taking Oil Analysis to a Higher Level

AW Schultz

AW SCHULTZ
Adaptive Maintenance Planning

Michelle Henley

TMG FRONTLINE SOLUTIONS LLC
Break the Reactive Cycle with Defect Elimination

Mike Johnson & Rich Wurzbach

AMRRI & MRG LABS

Using Advanced Oil Analysis Techniques to Thoroughly Validate the Continued Useability of Circulating Fluids

8pm CET / 2pm EDT / 11am PT

Genevieve Cheung

ATTICUS CONSULTING

Have We Bred Resentment for Both Men and
Women in Our Efforts to Increase Women in
STEM?

Charli Matthews

EMPOWERING PUMPS &
EQUIPMENT
Empowering Women in the
Industry

Jorge Alarcon

BUREAU VERITAS
Lessons from 5 Years Feeding a Neural System with Oil Analysis Data

Juan Villarreal

AIRLIQUIDE

Case Study: Mitigating Varnish to Extend
Rotating Machinery Life Cycle